Reviews

5 star ratingI first saw one of Daniela's cakes at a child's birthday party and knew I had to have one for my son's first birthday just based on how it looked. Then I tasted it and WOW! It's rare to find cakes that look beautiful AND taste delicious. When I was pregnant with my son I made him a set of large wooden blocks that spelled out his name. For his first birthday cake, I asked Daniela to replicate the blocks. She did it perfectly. It meant so much to me. My guests loved it too. Austin has gained a wonderful bakery!

T Lee L. Avatar
T Lee L.
1/12/2017

Daniella creates beautiful cakes but it doesn’t stop there—her cakes are delicious. She made my wedding cake and everyone ate every bit on their plate. It was the grand finale and it was a hit.

JoAnne
9/12/2015

5 star ratingUNBELIEVABLE!!! Daniela is first class all the way....from email response time,communication, cake design, quality product, price to delivery . Not to mention the best chocolate cake I have ever had.Completely exceeded my expectation!!!

Tracy N. Avatar
Tracy N.
8/20/2017

5 star ratingI sent Daniela example of cakes I liked and she recreated them perfectly. We communicated via email only and everything went smoothly. The cakes were beautiful and DELICIOUS! Super moist, not too sweet and enjoyed by all of my guests.

laura r. Avatar
laura r.
3/04/2017

5 star ratingOMG..... Such Beautiful Art!!! The cake was the talk of the party!!! The taste, the look, the smell!! Everything about this cake made you feel like a kid again. It didn't even look real!!! We are beyond pleased with Glace Cakes!! By the way, I need more cards to pass out! Everyone was asking, even from other birthday parties were asking. We were truly impressed and blessed to have done business with Glace Cakes. Thank you for such an incredible experience. The Joseph Family

AJ A. Avatar
AJ A.
2/20/2018

5 star ratingUNBELIEVABLE!!! Daniela is first class all the way....from email response time,communication, cake design, quality product, price to delivery . Not to mention the best chocolate cake I have ever had.
Completely exceeded my expectation!!!

Tracy N. Avatar
Tracy N.
8/20/2017

I had them create a copenhagen cake for my husbands grooms cake. It looked fantastic !!! It tasted even better, everyone was talking about it.

Rachel
9/09/2010

I had a crazy cake idea that Daniela brought to life. I wanted a star wars meets hedge hogs cake lol. Not only did she come up with great ideas but was excited to do the cake!! She is super kind and very professional. I will not use anybody else for cakes!! Oh and the cakes are delicious, best cake I ever had!!!

Sabrina
12/09/2017

5 star ratingI can't really say too much here because it would mean there was even a debate on the quality of craftsmanship, ingredients and flavor of the cake that Daniela (with batter-crafting work done w/help from master-baker extraordinaire husband, Ben). Simply put, if you want just a normal, quality cake, DO NOT ask Daniela to craft it for you. Her work is a cut above, the flavors subtle, the fillings rich and complimentary to the cake flavors in the most remarkable way. And the aesthetic of the final product was astonishingly gorgeous--the best I've had the pleasure of seeing up close. Anyone *not* looking for superior flavor and excellence in the art work of their cake needs to stay away and just get a run-of-the-mill cake maker for the job. Glace Cake studio is only for those looking for the best.

Toben N. Avatar
Toben N.
3/04/2017

Glace Cakes

Award Winning Cakes

Cake Masters award
Boa Preferredvendor Badge 2017
Gyb Badge 10
Glace Cakes