Reviews

5 star ratingI sent Daniela example of cakes I liked and she recreated them perfectly. We communicated via email only and everything went smoothly. The cakes were beautiful and DELICIOUS! Super moist, not too sweet and enjoyed by all of my guests.

laura r. Avatar
laura r.
3/04/2017

Daniela did a fantastic job on my son's first birthday cake! It was decorated perfectly and tasted amazing. I would highly recommend Glace Cakes!

Jessica
2/21/2018

I had them create a copenhagen cake for my husbands grooms cake. It looked fantastic !!! It tasted even better, everyone was talking about it.

Rachel
9/09/2010

5 star ratingI've had two amazing kid's birthday cakes created by Glace Cakes this summer! Very creative and delicious. Prompt delivery and wonderful customer service. I highly recommend!

Meredith G. Avatar
Meredith G.
7/08/2020

5 star ratingGot the loveliest wedding cake from Daniela at Glace Cakes! She worked closely with us on cake design to match stylistic elements we were using throughout our wedding and the cakes were delicious. We got quite a few compliments on the cake from our friends and family after the event. She was also able to make something vegan for a dairy-free bride which was awesome 🙂

Tiffany H. Avatar
Tiffany H.
6/02/2017

5 star ratingI first saw one of Daniela's cakes at a child's birthday party and knew I had to have one for my son's first birthday just based on how it looked. Then I tasted it and WOW! It's rare to find cakes that look beautiful AND taste delicious. When I was pregnant with my son I made him a set of large wooden blocks that spelled out his name. For his first birthday cake, I asked Daniela to replicate the blocks. She did it perfectly. It meant so much to me. My guests loved it too. Austin has gained a wonderful bakery!

T Lee L. Avatar
T Lee L.
1/12/2017

There's nothing more that can say about Glace cakes other than spectacular! Quality, delicious, kind, responsive, communicative and I am still dreaming about our cake and hand pies. I wish we could have brought it all back to Chicago with us.

Eileen
11/03/2018

5 star ratingGlaceCakes Rocks! Daniela is awesome. She made the most beautiful cake for my daughter's baby shower. It was everything I envisioned, right down to the theme, and colors. More importantly, the cake was delicious! Our communication was only by email, and it amazed me how she got it. Thank you GlaceCakes for making my daughter's day even extra special.

Sandra R. Avatar
Sandra R.
10/20/2017

I had a crazy cake idea that Daniela brought to life. I wanted a star wars meets hedge hogs cake lol. Not only did she come up with great ideas but was excited to do the cake!! She is super kind and very professional. I will not use anybody else for cakes!! Oh and the cakes are delicious, best cake I ever had!!!

Sabrina
12/09/2017

Glace Cakes

Award Winning Cakes

Cake Masters award
Boa Preferredvendor Badge 2017
Gyb Badge 10
Glace Cakes