Reviews

5 star ratingAgain a nice and delicious cake by Daniela.We all loved it.Thank you Daniela.Cake was so delicious my kid was so excited and she loved it.

sharmi p. Avatar
sharmi p.
7/27/2018

5 star ratingDaniella is so nice and helpful and just sweet to communicate with. That really makes a difference in making you feel like she'll care to make you the best cake possible.

Beautiful cake, the design adapted enough of what I sent over while still making it unique. Chose the pistachio with pistachio cream.

I think that's the most important thing: don't go off all the yelp reviews, there's likely no one else in Austin that can make a better cake.

I'm so particular about the balance of sweetness and tasting real flavors and this didn't taste artificial or too sweet. It was perfect. It tasted like real pistachios, not like "pistachio". The cream was the perfect soft velvety texture, the fondant was so delicious, thin, and soft -- it reminded me of the kind I would eat as a child abroad, and the kids ate it like candy.

It was delicious, but I do think it was slightly over baked... I'm talking like 5 minutes, so I do wish the texture was a little softer and moister (but it wasn't even close to being dry) and that it had at least one layer of berry or citrus compote or cream to cut through pistachio on pistachio.

BUT the flavor was so spot on I think no one else but me would have ever noticed, and there's definitely no one in Austin that I think would have been able to make this better. Beautiful cake. So 5 stars.

Harib M. Avatar
Harib M.
1/24/2020

1 star ratingI called several times without a return call. finally, on my third try, I was able to speak with someone who ensured me I could place my order. I followed up with an email as they requested and again did not receive a confirmation or reply. I followed yet again just to get an email from the owner who said she misspoke and could not fit me in. Terrible customer service.

Erica S. Avatar
Erica S.
1/08/2021

5 star ratingAgain a nice and delicious cake by Daniela.We all loved it.Thank you Daniela.Cake was so delicious my kid was so excited and she loved it.

sharmi p. Avatar
sharmi p.
7/27/2018

5 star ratingGot the loveliest wedding cake from Daniela at Glace Cakes! She worked closely with us on cake design to match stylistic elements we were using throughout our wedding and the cakes were delicious. We got quite a few compliments on the cake from our friends and family after the event. She was also able to make something vegan for a dairy-free bride which was awesome 🙂

Tiffany H. Avatar
Tiffany H.
6/02/2017

5 star ratingI needed a cake last minute for my sister's engagement party and Daniela came through! I ordered an "A" red velvet cake with flowers and fresh berries. She even included a little hand written card in there with my wishes since I was ordering from California. It was delivered prompty to my parents' place on the party day. Although I didn't get the try it, my family loved it. Thanks so much!

Suroor S. Avatar
Suroor S.
4/26/2021

5 star ratingI found Glace Cakes ATX through Instagram. I reached out about having a cake done for my baby shower. Daniela was very responsive, helpful and thorough from consultation to the completion of my cake. I sent inspiration photos and she nailed it! I received a confirmation for delivery the day before my event. Delivery was right on time and efficient. Not only was the cake absolutely beautiful, but it tasted just as good as it looked. I would definitely recommend booking for any special events and will be booking in the future for my own!

Darian A. Avatar
Darian A.
8/15/2021

5 star ratingDaniella is so nice and helpful and just sweet to communicate with. That really makes a difference in making you feel like she'll care to make you the best cake possible.

Beautiful cake, the design adapted enough of what I sent over while still making it unique. Chose the pistachio with pistachio cream.

I think that's the most important thing: don't go off all the yelp reviews, there's likely no one else in Austin that can make a better cake.

I'm so particular about the balance of sweetness and tasting real flavors and this didn't taste artificial or too sweet. It was perfect. It tasted like real pistachios, not like "pistachio". The cream was the perfect soft velvety texture, the fondant was so delicious, thin, and soft -- it reminded me of the kind I would eat as a child abroad, and the kids ate it like candy.

It was delicious, but I do think it was slightly over baked... I'm talking like 5 minutes, so I do wish the texture was a little softer and moister (but it wasn't even close to being dry) and that it had at least one layer of berry or citrus compote or cream to cut through pistachio on pistachio.

BUT the flavor was so spot on I think no one else but me would have ever noticed, and there's definitely no one in Austin that I think would have been able to make this better. Beautiful cake. So 5 stars.

Harib M. Avatar
Harib M.
1/24/2020

1 star ratingI called several times without a return call. finally, on my third try, I was able to speak with someone who ensured me I could place my order. I followed up with an email as they requested and again did not receive a confirmation or reply. I followed yet again just to get an email from the owner who said she misspoke and could not fit me in. Terrible customer service.

Erica S. Avatar
Erica S.
1/08/2021

Glace Cakes

Award Winning Cakes

Cake Masters award
Boa Preferredvendor Badge 2017
Gyb Badge 10
FeaturedOn Zola Light
Wedding Rule Badge 2021
Glace Cakes