Reviews

5 star ratingI sent Daniela example of cakes I liked and she recreated them perfectly. We communicated via email only and everything went smoothly. The cakes were beautiful and DELICIOUS! Super moist, not too sweet and enjoyed by all of my guests.

laura r. Avatar
laura r.
3/04/2017

1 star ratingI called several times without a return call. finally, on my third try, I was able to speak with someone who ensured me I could place my order. I followed up with an email as they requested and again did not receive a confirmation or reply. I followed yet again just to get an email from the owner who said she misspoke and could not fit me in. Terrible customer service.

Erica S. Avatar
Erica S.
1/08/2021

5 star ratingDo yourself a favor and order your cake here! You won't regret it! We wanted a simple, classy and beautiful cake. The cake was beyond beautiful! She nailed it! Sooo gorgeous!
It was a vanilla and chocolate cake. That cake was gone sooo quickly! It was unbelievable! I am literally craving this cake as I write this review. Yum!
We are sooo grateful can't wait to order more!

Karina P. Avatar
Karina P.
4/12/2018

5 star ratingThey are the best bakery around the Austin area, probably all of Texas for that matter. They were very professional. They got all aspects of the cake that I wanted, she was always an email away if I needed anything. I would recommend them a thousand times over again! Thank you for making my daughters birthday amazing! She loved the cake obviously. I plan on ordering more from y'all in the future. My sons birthday is sneaking up. 🙂

Angry M. Avatar
Angry M.
9/16/2021

Daniella creates beautiful cakes but it doesn’t stop there—her cakes are delicious. She made my wedding cake and everyone ate every bit on their plate. It was the grand finale and it was a hit.

JoAnne
9/12/2015

5 star ratingReally nice folks running this bakery. They only take orders over $100 so plan on calling them when you have an event.

Robert S. Avatar
Robert S.
10/01/2018

5 star ratingDaniela is an incredible talent of her designs on a cake. I gave her ideas as to what I wanted on the cake and she delivered and even more so. Her talent is just superb and wonderfully detailed. I gave her a description of the lady of the party and she designed her to the Tee, she even got her curly hair and glasses on point. The design of the cake was just incredible and everyone at the party loved the cake, they were in "Awww" and amazed by how wonderful the cake looked. Everything that I asked for Daniela delivered. It was more than I expected and I am so happy that I was able to find Daniela, Glace cakes because the cake design was fantastic and reasonable. And with the wonderful design itself, the cake was delicious as well, I ordered the Ultimate Chocolate cake and it was moist and filled with chocolate cream that was not too sweet or thick like buttercream, it was just blended very well. She is very talented and so sweet to speak too!!
Overall, if you want a fun, custom, cool, tasty cake, Daniela is your lady and baker!! She is an incredible talent.
Thank you Daniela!!

Jess C. Avatar
Jess C.
6/01/2017

5 star ratingDaniela is such an artist! Not only was this cake for my mom's 77th birthday BEAUTIFUL, it tasted AMAZING! The flowers were so dainty and delicious. Thank you so much, Daniela!!!

Sarah B. Avatar
Sarah B.
12/17/2016

5 star ratingLoved working with Daniela! Her attention to detail and artistry in her work resulted in a gorgeous personalized cake for a dear friends baby shower. I will definitely refer her to all my friends and family and will be calling on her again soon!

Laurie L. Avatar
Laurie L.
3/20/2017

Glace Cakes

Award Winning Cakes

Cake Masters award
Boa Preferredvendor Badge 2017
Gyb Badge 10
FeaturedOn Zola Light
Wedding Rule Badge 2021
Glace Cakes