Reviews

5 star ratingI first saw one of Daniela's cakes at a child's birthday party and knew I had to have one for my son's first birthday just based on how it looked. Then I tasted it and WOW! It's rare to find cakes that look beautiful AND taste delicious. When I was pregnant with my son I made him a set of large wooden blocks that spelled out his name. For his first birthday cake, I asked Daniela to replicate the blocks. She did it perfectly. It meant so much to me. My guests loved it too. Austin has gained a wonderful bakery!

T Lee L. Avatar
T Lee L.
1/12/2017

5 star ratingGot the loveliest wedding cake from Daniela at Glace Cakes! She worked closely with us on cake design to match stylistic elements we were using throughout our wedding and the cakes were delicious. We got quite a few compliments on the cake from our friends and family after the event. She was also able to make something vegan for a dairy-free bride which was awesome 🙂

Tiffany H. Avatar
Tiffany H.
6/02/2017

5 star ratingOMG..... Such Beautiful Art!!! The cake was the talk of the party!!! The taste, the look, the smell!! Everything about this cake made you feel like a kid again. It didn't even look real!!! We are beyond pleased with Glace Cakes!! By the way, I need more cards to pass out! Everyone was asking, even from other birthday parties were asking. We were truly impressed and blessed to have done business with Glace Cakes. Thank you for such an incredible experience. The Joseph Family

AJ A. Avatar
AJ A.
2/20/2018

5 star ratingI can't really say too much here because it would mean there was even a debate on the quality of craftsmanship, ingredients and flavor of the cake that Daniela (with batter-crafting work done w/help from master-baker extraordinaire husband, Ben). Simply put, if you want just a normal, quality cake, DO NOT ask Daniela to craft it for you. Her work is a cut above, the flavors subtle, the fillings rich and complimentary to the cake flavors in the most remarkable way. And the aesthetic of the final product was astonishingly gorgeous--the best I've had the pleasure of seeing up close. Anyone *not* looking for superior flavor and excellence in the art work of their cake needs to stay away and just get a run-of-the-mill cake maker for the job. Glace Cake studio is only for those looking for the best.

Toben N. Avatar
Toben N.
3/04/2017

At very late notice, I reached out to Glace Cakes for a cake for a baby shower. I sent her pictures of the tablecloth on which the cake would sit, along with the colors and themes for the shower. What she created was nothing short of amazing. The cake was spectacularly beautiful. She captured the "feel" of the shower in a way that was stylistically appropriate and also was just a work of art. Her cake far exceeded any expectations I had, and the guests said it was delicious (I don't eat cakes myself). The service was excellent. I plan to return to Glace Cakes for any special event cake, and I can't wait to begin ordering for Holiday feasts. My highest recommendation without any reservations.

Kathryn J
5/22/2018

5 star ratingReally nice folks running this bakery.

Robert S. Avatar
Robert S.
10/01/2018

5 star ratingI first saw one of Daniela's cakes at a child's birthday party and knew I had to have one for my son's first birthday just based on how it looked. Then I tasted it and WOW! It's rare to find cakes that look beautiful AND taste delicious. When I was pregnant with my son I made him a set of large wooden blocks that spelled out his name. For his first birthday cake, I asked Daniela to replicate the blocks. She did it perfectly. It meant so much to me. My guests loved it too. Austin has gained a wonderful bakery!

T Lee L. Avatar
T Lee L.
1/12/2017

5 star ratingUNBELIEVABLE!!! Daniela is first class all the way....from email response time,communication, cake design, quality product, price to delivery . Not to mention the best chocolate cake I have ever had.Completely exceeded my expectation!!!

Tracy N. Avatar
Tracy N.
8/20/2017

Amazing cakes! Seriously the best cake I’ve ever had!!! And the guests were blown away too! We’ll use Glacé for every major event in our lives now. Thanks so much Daniela!!!

Jessica
10/07/2017

Glace Cakes

Award Winning Cakes

Cake Masters award
Boa Preferredvendor Badge 2017
Gyb Badge 10
FeaturedOn Zola Light
Glace Cakes