Reviews

Working with Daniela was a breeze! She was so accommodating and a true professional. She made our vision of a modern wedding cake come to life flawlessly, and even better - the cake was by far the best we tasted!!! Would absolutely recommend to anyone!

Rachael
4/07/2018

5 star ratingDaniella is so nice and helpful and just sweet to communicate with. That really makes a difference in making you feel like she'll care to make you the best cake possible.Beautiful cake, the design adapted enough of what I sent over while still making it unique. Chose the pistachio with pistachio cream.I think that's the most important thing: don't go off all the yelp reviews, there's likely no one else in Austin that can make a better cake. I'm so particular about the balance of sweetness and tasting real flavors and this didn't taste artificial or too sweet. It was perfect. It tasted like real pistachios, not like "pistachio". The cream was the perfect soft velvety texture, the fondant was so delicious, thin, and soft -- it reminded me of the kind I would eat as a child abroad, and the kids ate it like candy. It was delicious, but I do think it was slightly over baked... I'm talking like 5 minutes, so I do wish the texture was a little softer and moister (but it wasn't even close to being dry) and that it had at least one layer of berry or citrus compote or cream to cut through pistachio on pistachio. BUT the flavor was so spot on I think no one else but me would have ever noticed, and there's definitely no one in Austin that I think would have been able to make this better. Beautiful cake. So 5 stars.

Harib M. Avatar
Harib M.
1/24/2020

5 star ratingI was so thrilled with my daughter's 1st birthday cake! Daniela helped me create a dream cake, and not only was it beautiful, but it tasted amazing as well - not always an easy task! Plus she is just a nice person as well, so also very pleasant to work with. Very sad she is no longer close by, Austin is lucky!

Amanda W. Avatar
Amanda W.
12/20/2016

5 star ratingI first saw one of Daniela's cakes at a child's birthday party and knew I had to have one for my son's first birthday just based on how it looked. Then I tasted it and WOW! It's rare to find cakes that look beautiful AND taste delicious. When I was pregnant with my son I made him a set of large wooden blocks that spelled out his name. For his first birthday cake, I asked Daniela to replicate the blocks. She did it perfectly. It meant so much to me. My guests loved it too. Austin has gained a wonderful bakery!

T Lee L. Avatar
T Lee L.
1/12/2017

5 star ratingIn almost don't want to post this because Daniela at Glacé may get too much business and then I won't be able to get amazing & delicious cakes made in such a short time! LOL.
All kidding aside, this place is absolutely awesome!! From the design, professionally made, DELICIOUS, and offers gluten free cakes/cupcakes as well as dairy free frosting!! It is also very reasonably priced. To make it the perfect package, their customer service is superb!! Daniela was so kind, friendly, HELPFUL and basically took a thought in my head with a few visuals and designed the perfect cake for a company party. Oh, and delivery was right ON TIME!! A++ !!!

Elena T. Avatar
Elena T.
4/13/2019

I had them create a copenhagen cake for my husbands grooms cake. It looked fantastic !!! It tasted even better, everyone was talking about it.

Rachel
9/09/2010

5 star ratingI sent Daniela example of cakes I liked and she recreated them perfectly. We communicated via email only and everything went smoothly. The cakes were beautiful and DELICIOUS! Super moist, not too sweet and enjoyed by all of my guests.

laura r. Avatar
laura r.
3/04/2017

Always a wonderful cake experience with Daniela!

Jennie
4/21/2018

5 star ratingI first saw one of Daniela's cakes at a child's birthday party and knew I had to have one for my son's first birthday just based on how it looked. Then I tasted it and WOW! It's rare to find cakes that look beautiful AND taste delicious. When I was pregnant with my son I made him a set of large wooden blocks that spelled out his name. For his first birthday cake, I asked Daniela to replicate the blocks. She did it perfectly. It meant so much to me. My guests loved it too. Austin has gained a wonderful bakery!

T Lee L. Avatar
T Lee L.
1/12/2017

Glace Cakes

Award Winning Cakes

Cake Masters award
Boa Preferredvendor Badge 2017
Gyb Badge 10
FeaturedOn Zola Light
Wedding Rule Badge 2021
Glace Cakes