Reviews

Always a wonderful cake experience with Daniela!

Jennie
4/21/2018

1 star ratingI called several times without a return call. finally, on my third try, I was able to speak with someone who ensured me I could place my order. I followed up with an email as they requested and again did not receive a confirmation or reply. I followed yet again just to get an email from the owner who said she misspoke and could not fit me in. Terrible customer service.

Erica S. Avatar
Erica S.
1/08/2021

5 star ratingI can't really say too much here because it would mean there was even a debate on the quality of craftsmanship, ingredients and flavor of the cake that Daniela (with batter-crafting work done w/help from master-baker extraordinaire husband, Ben). Simply put, if you want just a normal, quality cake, DO NOT ask Daniela to craft it for you. Her work is a cut above, the flavors subtle, the fillings rich and complimentary to the cake flavors in the most remarkable way. And the aesthetic of the final product was astonishingly gorgeous--the best I've had the pleasure of seeing up close. Anyone *not* looking for superior flavor and excellence in the art work of their cake needs to stay away and just get a run-of-the-mill cake maker for the job. Glace Cake studio is only for those looking for the best.

Toben N. Avatar
Toben N.
3/04/2017

5 star ratingAgain a nice and delicious cake by Daniela.We all loved it.Thank you Daniela.Cake was so delicious my kid was so excited and she loved it.

sharmi p. Avatar
sharmi p.
7/27/2018

5 star ratingI sent Daniela example of cakes I liked and she recreated them perfectly. We communicated via email only and everything went smoothly. The cakes were beautiful and DELICIOUS! Super moist, not too sweet and enjoyed by all of my guests.

laura r. Avatar
laura r.
3/04/2017

5 star ratingWe needed a special cake during the busy Thanksgiving holiday. I didn't know if I could find one, but Daniela graciously agreed to my request. The cake was magnificent and unlike any other we had experienced. It was enjoyed by everyone at the birthday party. I would highly recommend Glacé Cakes!

Barbara P. Avatar
Barbara P.
11/29/2020

5 star ratingGlaceCakes Rocks! Daniela is awesome. She made the most beautiful cake for my daughter's baby shower. It was everything I envisioned, right down to the theme, and colors. More importantly, the cake was delicious! Our communication was only by email, and it amazed me how she got it. Thank you GlaceCakes for making my daughter's day even extra special.

Sandra R. Avatar
Sandra R.
10/20/2017

5 star ratingOMG..... Such Beautiful Art!!! The cake was the talk of the party!!! The taste, the look, the smell!! Everything about this cake made you feel like a kid again. It didn't even look real!!! We are beyond pleased with Glace Cakes!! By the way, I need more cards to pass out! Everyone was asking, even from other birthday parties were asking. We were truly impressed and blessed to have done business with Glace Cakes. Thank you for such an incredible experience.

The Joseph Family

AJ A. Avatar
AJ A.
2/20/2018

5 star ratingI first saw one of Daniela's cakes at a child's birthday party and knew I had to have one for my son's first birthday just based on how it looked. Then I tasted it and WOW! It's rare to find cakes that look beautiful AND taste delicious. When I was pregnant with my son I made him a set of large wooden blocks that spelled out his name. For his first birthday cake, I asked Daniela to replicate the blocks. She did it perfectly. It meant so much to me. My guests loved it too. Austin has gained a wonderful bakery!

T Lee L. Avatar
T Lee L.
1/12/2017

Glace Cakes

Award Winning Cakes

Cake Masters award
Boa Preferredvendor Badge 2017
Gyb Badge 10
FeaturedOn Zola Light
Wedding Rule Badge 2021
Glace Cakes