Reviews

Glace was great! I'd never ordered a fancy cake before but wanted something special for my husband's 60th birthday.. It was surprisingly easy - as if Daniela could look inside my mind. The cake design was exactly as I'd imagined it. And, everyone loved the cake. It tasted as good as it looked. I definitely recommend Glace for any special occasion.

p
8/05/2016

5 star ratingI first saw one of Daniela's cakes at a child's birthday party and knew I had to have one for my son's first birthday just based on how it looked. Then I tasted it and WOW! It's rare to find cakes that look beautiful AND taste delicious. When I was pregnant with my son I made him a set of large wooden blocks that spelled out his name. For his first birthday cake, I asked Daniela to replicate the blocks. She did it perfectly. It meant so much to me. My guests loved it too. Austin has gained a wonderful bakery!

T Lee L. Avatar
T Lee L.
1/12/2017

5 star ratingI was so thrilled with my daughter's 1st birthday cake! Daniela helped me create a dream cake, and not only was it beautiful, but it tasted amazing as well - not always an easy task! Plus she is just a nice person as well, so also very pleasant to work with. Very sad she is no longer close by, Austin is lucky!

Amanda W. Avatar
Amanda W.
12/20/2016

5 star ratingWe needed a special cake during the busy Thanksgiving holiday. I didn't know if I could find one, but Daniela graciously agreed to my request. The cake was magnificent and unlike any other we had experienced. It was enjoyed by everyone at the birthday party. I would highly recommend Glacé Cakes!

Barbara P. Avatar
Barbara P.
11/29/2020

At very late notice, I reached out to Glace Cakes for a cake for a baby shower. I sent her pictures of the tablecloth on which the cake would sit, along with the colors and themes for the shower. What she created was nothing short of amazing. The cake was spectacularly beautiful. She captured the "feel" of the shower in a way that was stylistically appropriate and also was just a work of art. Her cake far exceeded any expectations I had, and the guests said it was delicious (I don't eat cakes myself). The service was excellent. I plan to return to Glace Cakes for any special event cake, and I can't wait to begin ordering for Holiday feasts. My highest recommendation without any reservations.

Kathryn J
5/22/2018

5 star ratingUNBELIEVABLE!!! Daniela is first class all the way....from email response time,communication, cake design, quality product, price to delivery . Not to mention the best chocolate cake I have ever had.
Completely exceeded my expectation!!!

Tracy N. Avatar
Tracy N.
8/20/2017

5 star ratingUNBELIEVABLE!!! Daniela is first class all the way....from email response time,communication, cake design, quality product, price to delivery . Not to mention the best chocolate cake I have ever had.
Completely exceeded my expectation!!!

Tracy N. Avatar
Tracy N.
8/20/2017

5 star ratingIn almost don't want to post this because Daniela at Glacé may get too much business and then I won't be able to get amazing & delicious cakes made in such a short time! LOL.
All kidding aside, this place is absolutely awesome!! From the design, professionally made, DELICIOUS, and offers gluten free cakes/cupcakes as well as dairy free frosting!! It is also very reasonably priced. To make it the perfect package, their customer service is superb!! Daniela was so kind, friendly, HELPFUL and basically took a thought in my head with a few visuals and designed the perfect cake for a company party. Oh, and delivery was right ON TIME!! A++ !!!

Elena T. Avatar
Elena T.
4/13/2019

5 star ratingI wanted to order a custom cake for my sister's birthday and found Glace Cakes on Yelp. The glowing reviews are all true. Daniela was wonderful and she worked with me to make the perfect cake. It turned out to be so much better than I could have imagined. The bottom tier was a coconut cake with a passion fruit filling and the top tier was strawberry. Everybody loved it! Ben, the delivery person was also prompt and texted me on the way with updates on arrival time. The cake was decorated beautifully and was so delicious! Daniela is clearly a pro and incredibly talented. Thank you so much Glace Cakes!

Dina B. Avatar
Dina B.
5/25/2021

Glace Cakes

Award Winning Cakes

Cake Masters award
Boa Preferredvendor Badge 2017
Gyb Badge 10
FeaturedOn Zola Light
Wedding Rule Badge 2021
Glace Cakes